

South Holland School District 151

Dr. Teresa D. Hill Superintendent

525 East 162nd Street

South Holland, Illinois 60473

Phone: 708-339-1516 Fax: 708-331-7600

Board of Education

Loretta Wells, President

Michele Turner, Vice-President

Cynthia Shane, Secretary

Patrice Burton, Member

Benjamin Clark, Member

Tiffany Daniels, Member

Ernestine Proctor-Harris, Member

Administrative Staff

Assistant Superintendent/CSBO Ernest Clark

Director of Special Education Karen Anderson, Ed.D

Director of Curriculum & Assessment
Kathryn Varner, Ed.D

Director of Technology Christopher Roth

Director of Fine Arts **Mario Moody**

Community & PR Coordinator Vanessa Bradley

Building & Safety Coordinator **Phillip Neal**

Coolidge Middle School **Chevia Rush**

Madison School Jerald McNair, Ed.D

Eisenhower School **Peter Kolinski**

Taft School Christine Wilson May 16, 2025

Notice to Staff/Occupants

An asbestos abatement project is scheduled to begin on the 2nd floor of Coolidge Middle School beginning Monday, June 23, 2025, at 3:30 PM. This project involves removal of flooring materials. Access to this area will be restricted to <u>authorized personnel only</u>. This project has been designed to meet all applicable regulations. The project will be completed by Illinois Department of Health (IDPH) licensed workers trained and accredited to perform asbestos abatement in Illinois public schools.

This project is anticipated to be completed by Monday, June 30. If you have any questions or need any additional information, please contact Phillip Neal.

CC: Valor Technologies, Inc.
David Buck, MKA Environmental Consulting

It is the mission of South Holland School District 151, in collaboration with parents, communities and businesses, to be committed to educational excellence by providing opportunities in a wholesome, nurturing environment; preparing all students to become lifelong learners and productive citizens, who can meet the challenges of society.